The first Cricket World Cup took place in 1975, marking a significant moment in the history of cricket.

The West Indies team made history by winning the first two World Cups in a row, in 1975 and 1979.

In 1983, India pulled off a surprise victory, defeating the West Indies in the final to claim their first-ever World Cup.

 Pakistan's World Cup win in 1992 was led by Imran Khan, who later became the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

 Sachin Tendulkar, an Indian cricket legend, holds records for the most runs in World Cup history and being the first to score a double century in a World Cup match in 2010.

 Australia's cricket team dominated the World Cup by winning five consecutive titles from 1999 to 2007, making them the team to beat.